Martiny Township Special Meeting – Election Commission Minutes February 6, 2024 5:45 pm

Call to Order:

Meeting called to order by supervisor Barb Hampel

Pledge:

The Pledge of Allegiance to the American Flag recited by all present.

Roll Call:

Present: Barb Hampel, Connie Grant, Lois Schmidt

New Business:

Motion Connie/Lois to appoint the following as election inspectors for the February 27, 2024 Presidential Primary Election:

Colleen Gregory Dale Dosenberry Lynn Dosenberry Jeanette Adams Cheryl Dykhouse Tracey Thelen Leanna Grant Ruth Chapman Shawn Bertl Janine Thompson Gwen Chapman Margaret Black Connie Grant Verbal vote. 3 yes. 0 no. Motion carried.

.

Motion Connie/Lois to appoint Dale Dosenberry as the election chairman Verbal vote. 3 yes. 0 no. Motion carried.

Motion Connie/Lois to appoint Jeanette Adams and Colleen Gregory to process absentee voter ballots Verbal vote. 3 yes. 0 no. Motion carried.

The clerk attended a meeting with the county clerk regarding early voting procedures. Procedures are similar to voting in person on election day. Martiny township will staff the early voting site on Saturday, February 24th with the following election inspectors: Connie Grant, Colleen Gregory, Ruth Chapman an Leanna Grant.

Public Comments:

None

Adjourn:

Motion Lois/Connie to adjourn 5:55 pm. Verbal vote . 3 yes. 0 No. Motion Carried.

Submitted by

Connie Grant, Clerk