Martiny Township Minutes Special Election Committee Meeting July 14, 2023 10:30 am

Call to Order:

Meeting called to order by supervisor, Barbara Hampel.

Pledge:

The Pledge Allegiance to the American Flag recited by all present.

Roll Call:

Present: Barbara Hampel, Lois Schmidt, Connie Grant. All members present.

Slate of Inspectors:

Motion by Connie\Lois to appoint the following as election inspectors for the August 8, 2023 special election: Ruth Chapman, Colleen Gregory, Leanna Grant, Sherry Marks, Sharon Toogood, Jeanette Adams and Tracy Thelen. Sharon Toogood and Jeanette Adams will count absentee ballots. Election inspectors will work in 6 to 6 hour shifts with the clerk being present at all times. Election chairperson duties will be divided between Colleen Gregory in the morning hours and Jeanette Adams in the afternoon and evening hours. Verbal Vote. 3 yes. 0 no . Motion carried

Motion by Connie\Lois to adjourn. 10:30 am.

Public comments:

None

Adjourn:

Motion Connie/Lois to adjourn. Verbal vote, 3 yes. 0 no. Meeting adjourned at 10:36 am.

Submitted by,

Connie Grant, Clerk